UnCritic

“The critics ? No, I have nothing but compassion for them. How can I hate the crippled, the mentally deficient, and the dead?” – The Dresser

There is nothing wrong in being a critic and having an academic approach toward films. But then there are journals where they can publish without influencing the public and the performance of the film.

I have always hated journalist film critics for giving ratings for a movie. Once every week you will find a column in newspaper giving ratings to the new releases. They don’t understand that they can destroy a great piece of art just based on the opinion of a few people.

Losing yourself in the protagonist even just for two hours can be a great feeling. It’s amazing how one can experience so many lives through movies. The emotional richness of the movies no doubt leaves the viewer as a better person in almost every aspect(given that he is exposed to all type of movies). I could go all day long praising the movies but I’ll stop now.

I’m just a normal guy who watches a lot of movies. I don’t have any formal education in the field of films or theater. In every post I will give you at least 1 reason to go and watch the movie. For those 2 hours just leave all the worries behind and enjoy the movie.

“Academia is the death of cinema. It is the very opposite of passion. Film is not the art of scholars, but of illiterates.”
Werner Herzog

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Josh Hammond says:

    Vibhor, sorry for the late notification, but I nominated you for a Sunshine Blogger award (no pressure).
    https://mondaymorningmoviequarterback.wordpress.com/2016/09/14/nominated-sunshine-blogger-award/

    Like

    1. Vibhor Kumar says:

      Hey Josh, it was really nice to get nominated. It feels so good to know that there are actual readers of your blog. I did saw your post earlier, but I had exams going on so I didn’t have the time to continue the chain. Will do it soon

      Like

Leave a Reply

