Train to Busan

I’m not a fan of zombie movies at all, or horror movies in general. Even if I watch them, I only do so if they are recommended by everyone. A disturbing movie with a poor plot is the deadliest combination possible, so I avoid them. Anyhow, I ended up watching this movie with two of my friends and I found it to be a good one. It’s more of a thriller than a horror.

The movie features a zombie outbreak in South Korea and is focused on a group of passengers stuck on a train to Busan (which is unaffected). Thus the title of the movie.. One good thing about the movie is that it is not too creepy. I found the depiction of animal/survival instincts of humans pretty reasonable. Even though the characters’ actions were a little predictable, the movie does succeed in keeping the viewers on the edge. It never gets boring.

Worth a watch !!

IMDb-“A man (Gong Yoo), his estranged daughter and other passengers become trapped on a speeding train during a zombie outbreak in South Korea.”

Leave a Reply

